About the Book:

Perfect for fans of JojoMoyes’s, Me Before You, My Last Love Story is a heartbreakingly romantic tale about the complexities of trauma and whether love can right a wrong.


I, Simeen Desai, am tired of making lemonade with the lemons life has handed me.

Love is meant to heal wounds.
Love was meant to make my world sparkle and spin.
Love has ripped my life apart and shattered my soul. 

I love my husband, and he loves me.
But Nirvaan is dying.
I love my husband. I want to make him happy.
But he is asking for the impossible. 

I don’t want a baby.
I don’t want to make nice with Zayaan.
I don’t want another chance at another love story. 

Book Links:

Conversation with Zayaan Khan from My Last Love Story.


Introduce yourself to our readers.
Hey! I’m Zayaan Khan—Zai to my friends. I have two younger sisters and a mother, and we live in London. I’ve come to Carmel-by-the-Sea to be with Nirvaan and also to finish my dissertation in Islamic studies.
You’re a nerd, huh. Then, this question is perfect for you: If you could do something dangerous just once with no risk, what would you do?
Zai: Nirvaan and I have pretty much covered all the risky and dangerous things men can do. As of this moment, I’d try any risky experimental medical procedure on Nirvaan to rid his head of tumors once and for all.
What’s the biggest lie you told in childhood?
Zai: That I love my brother. That he was redeemable in Allah’s eyes.
Which of your ancestors would you most like to meet?
Zai: My eight-times great grandfather who was a Sufi saint. I’d love to meet him and discuss philosophy.
Is it more essential to develop beliefs or gain knowledge?
Zai: Gain knowledge, of course. Belief without knowledge is a waste and an error. Knowledge is reason. Belief can be unreasonable.
Heavy. Let’s end on a fun note, shall we? What’s the most fun party you ever attended?
Zai: My—our—fifteenth birthday party. It was at Dandi Beach back home in Gujarat. It’s where we—Nirvaan and I—met Simi.
And that’s our five questions done. Thanks for being a sport. And I wish you find that experimental procedure for Nirvaan too.


Advance Praise:

At once heartbreaking, delightful and completely unexpected. A must read! 
~ SonaliDev, author of The Bollywood Affair

In My Last Love Story, Kothari examines love and loss, desire and desolation, with a deft, wry touch that kept me reading late into the night and moved me to tears. 
~ Julia Tagan, author of Stages of Desire


About the Author:


Falguni Kothari is an internationally bestselling hybrid author and an amateur Latin and Ballroom dance silver medalist with a background in Indian Classical dance. She writes in a variety of genres sewn together by the colorful threads of her South Asian heritage and expat experiences. When not writing or dancing, she fools around on all manner of social media, and loves to connect with her readers. My Last Love Story is her fourth novel.





Giveaway
1 Copy of My Last Love Story by Falguni Kothari
Paperback Copy if the Winner is US or Indian Resident / eBook for other International Winner.